Contacts

 

Courthouse Hours 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

County Board of Commissioners meets 1st & 3rd Monday of each month, unless a holiday, then Tuesday.

Board of Commissioners

Paul Nichols
71590 Drive 369
Culbertson, NE 69024
(308) 278-2784
Email: paul@countree.net
Ronald Wertz
PO Box 537
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5496
Email: rwertz@gpcom.net
Scott McDonald
810 Bailey St.
Stratton, NE 69043
(308) 276-2696
Email: scottssinclair@gpcom.net
 
Assessor
Judy McDonald
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5219
Fax: (308) 334-5784
Email: judy.mcdonald@hitchcock.nacone.org
Attorney
D Eugene Garner
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5616
Fax: (308) 334-5282
Email: 67atty@mccooknet.com
Clerk
Clerk of the District Court
Election Commissioner
Register of Deeds

Margaret Pollmann
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5646
Fax: (308) 334-5398
Email: clerk@hitchcock.nacone.org
County Court Clerk Magistrate
Linda K. Smith
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044-0248
(308) 334-5383
Fax: (308) 334-5398
Email: linda.k.smith@nebraska.gov
Emergency Manager
Patrick Gerds
715 5th Ave Ste 22
Holdrege, NE 68949
(308) 995-2250
Fax: (308) 995-2427
Email: phelpsem@atcjet.net
Highway Superintendent
Phillip Dixon
31085 280th Rd
Pleasanton, NE 68866
(308) 388-3471
Email: dixonphillip@gmail.com
Sheriff
Bryan Leggott
PO Box 306
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5444
Fax: (308) 334-5351
Email: sheriff967@mccooknet.com
Treasurer
Linda J. Cook
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5500
Fax: (308) 334-5398
Email: hctreasurer@mccooknet.com
Veterans Services Officer
Barry Corder
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5300
Email: bcordervso@mccooknet.com
Weed Superintendent
William "Bill" Hagemann
PO Box 248
Trenton, NE 69044
(308) 334-5821
Email: weedman@mccooknet.com
Zoning Administrator
Darin Morgan CBO
304 Elizabeth Lane
McCook NE 69001
(308) 340-8750
Email: darinmorgan@gpcom.net